May 17, 2017

The 2017 New York Emmy® Awards were held on Saturday, May 6, 2017 at the Marriott Marquis. The black-tie gala began with an exciting reception where nominees enjoyed cocktails and conversation. The sold out crowd of over 800 television and media professionals from news, entertainment, sports, advertising agencies-the best and brightest in the business were all on hand to salute the outstanding accomplishments of their peers. The New York Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences celebrated its 60th Anniversary by conferring the industry's classic and most coveted peer-recognition symbol of distinction, the Emmy®.

The 2017 Governors’ Award was presented to WCBS-TV on the occasion of its 75th Anniversary. The New York Chapter recognized it as a pioneer in New York Television. A film to honor WCBS feature original composition by Audiobrain. 

Audiobrain’s Founder and Executive Producer Audrey Arbeeny a member of the Board Of Governors of the New York chapter. Congrats to all on a hugely successful evening!